Jeremi London

Name: Jeremi London

Where are you from: St. Louis, MO

What got you interested in engineering education?:

I initially became interested in ENE during an undergraduate research experience with Dr. Cox. After graduating, however, I chose to pursue a traditional engineering career. While tutoring K-12 students in math and science, however, I had an epiphany: I realized that enjoyed teaching & learning just as much as engineering. Consequently,  I chose to pursue a degree (and ultimately a career) in a discipline that seamlessly merges the two.

What are some activities you do for fun?

For fun, I enjoy playing board games, trying out new restaurants with my husband, teachingmyself to play the piano, and playing volleyball (when I can round up enough people and the time).

What do you like about the ENE community?

What I like most about the Purdue ENE community is the diversity of people and perspectives it includes.

Leave a Reply

