Joi Mondisa

Name: Joi Mondisa

Where are you from? Homewood, IL (southwest suburb of Chicago)

What got you interested in engineering education?

I was actually researching engineering programs for my mentee and in researching Purdue, I came across the ENE program which aligned with my interests in teaching, education, engineering, and administration.

What are some activities you do for fun?

I participate in a book club, I like to bowl, and I participate in community service programs that assist dialysis patients  and elderly persons.

What do you like about the ENE community?

I enjoy learning and working with faculty and students from diverse backgrounds and interests and I appreciate their interests in changing engineering education by various means.

Leave a Reply

